an ethereal victorian inspired shoot in Australia | uk wedding blog

facebook-profile-picture By Phoebe

Having lived in Victorian houses for most of my life, lived in old towns and always had an appreciation for the way Victorians lived, I was intrigued when I got a victorian inspired wedding submission from Australia. The team put a creative and beautiful twist on the 1900s and something that can definitely carry through to 2020…

photography | Sephory Photography

The romantic and dreamy wedding concept blossomed as Giant Invitations brought to life their unique and creative twist on a 1900s inspired wedding, known as ‘Victorian Dream’.

Following the theme of the historical era, the shoot was shot at the heritage-listed Rippon Lea Estate. Scenes of the bride and groom were captured in the estate’s drawing room and conservatory, while their reception was captured outdoors by the entertainment and pool area. The final scenes include the couple proceeding to have a private and romantic picnic by the lake, followed by an intimate stroll around the estate’s grounds.

This creative style shoot celebrates the femineity of Victorian fashion in the canvas of today’s modern designs, including the use of gorgeous frills, ribbons, high necklines and bishop sleeves. To match the gowns, the bride wears an innocent make up look, featuring peach and blush tones to express her youthful purity. To match, the bride wears a feminine, youthful and elegant black velvet bow in her wavy hair. The groom also embraces the Victorian style with preppy and sharp custom-tailored jackets, and bow ties.

Styled with their designer fashion, the bride wears glistening a vintage-style engagement ring and matching wedding ring, paired with drop pearl earrings.  The groom wears a preppy black leather watch and black-lined wedding band.

Throughout the shoot, you will find styling elements that fits within the Victorian theme, including details such as antique books, black ribbon straw hats, old letters and quill, vintage brush and mirror, lace parasol, and a traditional picnic basket.

This enchanting styling theme dances with an alluring and elegant colour palette of classic ivory and beige, with a touch of preppy green and charmingly rich maroon.

Suppliers involved:

Photography: Sephory Photography http://sephoryphotography.com.au @sephoryphotography

Invitations: Giant Invitations http://giantinvitations.com.au @giantinvitations

First gown (Vivien): Jason Grech https://jasongrech.com @jasongrech

Second gown (Piece 20 Angel wings): L’ETO Bridal https://letobridal.com @letobridal

Suit Tailor: Half Past 8 http://www.halfpast8.com.au/

Bridal shoes: Sophia Webster https://sophiawebster.com @sophiawebster

Venue: Rippon Lea Estate https://www.ripponleaestate.com.au/

Event Management: Peter Rowland https://www.peterrowland.com.au/ @peterrowlandau

Jewellery: Franco Jewellers https://www.franco.com.au @francojewellers

Make-up artist: Suzy Sela http://www.suzysela.com/ @suzyselamakeup

Hair Stylist: Natalie Jaye Hair https://www.nataliejayehair.com.au/ @hairbynataliejaye

Bridal Skincare: LUIERE https://luiere.com @luiereau

Catering: Mary Eats Cakes https://www.maryeatscake.com.au/ @maryeatscake

Male Model: Jake Marin @jakeymarin

Female Model: Sophia Barrett @sophiabarrettt

No Comments

Leave a comment

You gotta do it so I know you\'re real! *